Connect with us


Tiffin University announces winners of annual staff awards for excellence




Contributed Photo

Tiffin, Ohio — Tiffin University’s Assembly for Staff Engagement and Talent (ASSET) recently announced the winners of its annual staff awards. These prestigious awards, recognizing outstanding contributions and achievements, were presented to five deserving individuals.

One of the notable awards is the Equity, Diversity and Inclusion Distinguished Leadership Award, which acknowledges individuals who have made significant strides in fostering a culturally diverse and inclusive university community. This year, the award went to Jacob Simon, Assistant Vice President for Intercultural and Community Engagement and Deputy Title IX Coordinator. Simon’s dedication and efforts in creating a caring and inclusive environment reflective of inclusive excellence were recognized and celebrated.

Another esteemed award, the Service to Campus Award, honors an individual who has displayed exceptional excellence in supporting the university community and its members. Jason Bock, Director of Operations for the Center for Online and Extended Learning, was the deserving recipient of this accolade. Bock’s commitment to serving the university community and going above and beyond in his role were highly regarded.

Recognizing the importance of community engagement, the Service to the Community Award is presented to an individual who has shown exceptional dedication to serving the local community of Tiffin and Seneca County. This year, Mikki King, Director of Annual Giving, received this distinguished recognition for her outstanding contributions and service to the local community.

The Excellence in ICARE Values Award highlights a staff member who exemplifies the chosen Tiffin University ICARE Value for the academic year. With this year’s focus on interdependence, Ali Havrilla, Director for Online Enrollment Management, was recognized for demonstrating a deep commitment to embodying this value and making a positive impact on the university community.

Lastly, the Lori Hall Staff Member of the Year Award was presented to Nick Bollinger, Assistant Director of Online Post Graduate Admissions. This award, named in honor of the late Lori Hall, a former employee who embodied the values cherished by the ASSET leadership team, celebrates a staff member who consistently exemplifies exceptional qualities. Bollinger’s dedication and outstanding contributions to his role were acknowledged with this prestigious recognition.

“I extend my deepest congratulations to all honorees,” said Kerry Jones, Coordinator of Assessment and ASSET executive board member. “We hope their achievements continue to inspire us, motivate us and remind us that we all possess the potential to be better than expected for ourselves as well as our students.”

The ASSET staff awards not only honor exceptional individuals but also underscore the commitment of Tiffin University to fostering an inclusive, supportive, and excellence-driven environment for its staff and students.

Never miss another story.

Get the latest news delivered to your inbox with the free News Briefing.

Sign Up