Connect with us


Seneca County Auditor Julie Adkins named president of CAAO




COLUMBUS — Seneca County Auditor Julie Adkins has been installed as president of the County Auditors’ Association of Ohio (CAAO) for 2020 at their annual winter conference.

Also installed were Vice President Union County Auditor Andrea L. Weaver, Second Vice President Licking County Auditor Michael Smith, Third Vice President Lorain County Auditor J. Craig Snodgrass and Muskingum County Auditor Debra Nye as Secretary/Treasurer.

State Representative Bill Reineke (R-Tiffin) served as installation officer during a ceremony on Thursday, November 21st at the Renaissance Columbus/Westerville Polaris.

The CAAO includes all 88 Ohio County Auditors and Fiscal Officers. It was established to promote and protect the interests of the taxpayers of Ohio and to improve the administration of county government.

Among other activities, the association works with the Ohio General Assembly to offer legislative initiatives that assist County Auditors in carrying out their duties.

Ms. Adkins thanked the Association for electing her as president and humbly stated that it was an honor and a privilege to be a part of such a wonderful organization. She said she was looking forward to a productive and exciting year.

Never miss another story.

Get the latest news delivered to your inbox with the free News Briefing.

Sign Up
Click to comment

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply